### TOWN OF LOCKPORT INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY

# ANNUAL MEETING **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

March 9<sup>th</sup>, 2017

# 8:00 AM - IDA Conference Room

#### 1.1 Roll Call

**Present:** Chairman – Thomas Sy; Secretary – Harry Anderson; Directors Daniel Antkowiak, Robert Runk and Todd Fragale; Administrative Director – Marc Smith; Legal Counsel – Dan Seaman, Brian Seaman. Members Absent: Eric Connor and Sallie Reed.

Chairman Thomas Sy noted that the Annual Meeting of the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency is required, and called the meeting to order. The Chairman noted that the meeting has been duly called and noticed to all members, and that the regularly scheduled meeting shall also be the Annual Meeting.

#### **Election of Chairman**

Nomination made by Mr. Fragale, seconded by Mr. Runk to elect Thomas A. Sy to be Chairman. No other nominations having been received, nominations were closed by the Chairman.

Roll call vote on the nomination of Thomas A. Sy as Chairman:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	Aye
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Aye
ERIC W. CONNOR	Absent
TODD FRAGALE	Aye
SALLIE P. REED	Absent
ROBERT M. RUNK	Aye
THOMAS A. SY	Aye

#### **Election of Vice Chairman**

Nomination made by Mr. Anderson, seconded by Mr. Runk to elect Eric Connor to be Vice Chairman. No other nominations having been received, nominations were closed by the Chairman.

Roll call vote on the nomination of Eric Connor as Vice Chairman:

NAME:	<b>VOTE:</b>
HARRY ANDERSON	Aye
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Aye
ERIC W. CONNOR	Absent
TODD FRAGALE	Aye
SALLIE P. REED	Absent
ROBERT M. RUNK	Aye
THOMAS A. SY	Aye

### **Election of Secretary**

The Chairman opened the nominations of Secretary. Nomination of Harold Anderson as Secretary was made by Mr. Antkowiak, seconded by Mr. Fragale. No further nominations having been made, the Chairman closed the nominations and called for a roll call vote on the nomination of Harold Anderson as Secretary:

NAME:	<b>VOTE:</b>
HARRY ANDERSON	Aye
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Aye
ERIC W. CONNOR	Absent
TODD FRAGALE	Aye
SALLIE P. REED	Absent
ROBERT M. RUNK	Aye
THOMAS A. SY	Aye

### **Election of Deputy Secretary**

Motion made by Mr. Fragale, seconded by Mr. Runk to appoint Daniel E. Seaman, Deputy Secretary and to authorize him to execute any required documents in connection with induced projects of the Agency, including all closing documents.

NAME:	<b>VOTE:</b>
HARRY ANDERSON	Aye
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Aye
ERIC W. CONNOR	Absent
TODD FRAGALE	Aye
SALLIE P. REED	Absent
ROBERT M. RUNK	Aye
THOMAS A. SY	Aye

#### **Election of Treasurer**

Chairman Sy opened the nominations for Treasurer. Nomination made by Mr. Anderson, seconded by Mr. Runk to elect Sallie Reed as Treasurer. No other nominations having been received, nominations were closed by the Chairman.

Roll call vote on the nomination of Sallie Reed as Treasurer:

NAME:	<b>VOTE:</b>
HARRY ANDERSON	Aye
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Aye
ERIC W. CONNOR	Absent
TODD FRAGALE	Aye
SALLIE P. REED	Absent
ROBERT M. RUNK	Aye _
THOMAS A. SY	Aye

### **Appointment of Chief Executive Officer**

Motion made by Mr. Fragale, seconded by Mr. Runk to appoint Marc R. Smith as Chief Executive Officer, known as Administrative Director, (pursuant to an Agreement between the Town of Lockport and the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency dated 1/14/2016).

Roll call vote on the appointment of Marc R. Smith as Chief Executive Officer:

NAME:	<b>VOTE:</b>
HARRY ANDERSON	Aye
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Aye
ERIC W. CONNOR	Absent
TODD FRAGALE	Aye
SALLIE P. REED	Absent
ROBERT M. RUNK	Aye
THOMAS A. SY	Aye

### **Appointment of Chief Financial Officer**

Motion made by Mr. Runk, seconded by Mr. Antkowiak to appoint Kathleen D. Carter at an annual contract rate of \$2,244.00 as Chief Financial Officer.

Roll call vote on the appointment of Kathleen D. Carter as Chief Financial Officer:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	Aye
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Aye
ERIC W. CONNOR	Absent
TODD FRAGALE	Aye
SALLIE P. REED	Absent
ROBERT M. RUNK	Aye
THOMAS A. SY	Aye

#### **Appointment of Legal Counsel**

Motion made by Mr. Anderson, seconded by Mr. Fragale to appoint Seaman & Norris, LLP, Attorney for the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency at an annual contract rate of Twenty Six Thousand Five Hundred Twenty Dollars (\$26,520), payable in quarterly installments of Six Thousand Six Hundred Thirty Dollars (\$6,630) and to authorize him, and such associate counsel as shall be deemed appropriate to act as IDA counsel in all project closings at the established rate:

NAME:	<b>VOTE:</b>
HARRY ANDERSON	Aye
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Aye
ERIC W. CONNOR	Absent
TODD FRAGALE	Aye
SALLIE P. REED	Absent
ROBERT M. RUNK	Aye
THOMAS A. SY	Aye

#### **Appointment of Independent Auditor**

Motion made by Mr. Runk, seconded by Mr. Fragale to authorize Lumsden & McCormick, LLP to perform the annual audit of the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency and to cause the filing of all required financial reports with State and local agencies, at an annual contract rate of \$4,500.00:

NAME:	<b>VOTE:</b>
HARRY ANDERSON	Aye
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Aye
ERIC W. CONNOR	Absent
TODD FRAGALE	Aye
SALLIE P. REED	Absent
ROBERT M. RUNK	Aye
THOMAS A. SY	Aye

# **Designation of Bank Depositories**

Motion made by Mr. Antkowiak, seconded by Mr. Runk to authorize the Treasurer to maintain accounts in the following banks in her discretion: M&T Bank; Key Bank; Northwest Bank; Evans Bank and Citizens Bank:

NAME:	<b>VOTE:</b>
HARRY ANDERSON	Aye
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Aye
ERIC W. CONNOR	Absent
TODD FRAGALE	Aye
SALLIE P. REED	Absent
ROBERT M. RUNK	Aye
THOMAS A. SY	Aye

# **Adoption of Fee Schedule 2017 Policies**

Motion made by Mr. Fragale, seconded by Mr. Runk to re-adopt the existing Fee Schedule and Policy Manual, including PILOT Policy:

NAME:	<b>VOTE:</b>
HARRY ANDERSON	Aye
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Aye
ERIC W. CONNOR	Absent
TODD FRAGALE	Aye
SALLIE P. REED	Absent
ROBERT M. RUNK	Aye
THOMAS A. SY	Aye

#### **Establishment of Regular Meeting Dates**

Motion made by Mr. Runk, seconded by Mr. Antkowiak to establish the regular meeting dates as follows: February 9, 2017, March 9, 2017, April 6, 2017, May 11, 2017; June 8, 2017, July 13, 2017; August 17, 2017; September 14, 2017; October 12, 2017; November 9, 2017; December 14, 2017; January 11, 2018:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	Aye
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Aye
ERIC W. CONNOR	Absent
TODD FRAGALE	Aye
SALLIE P. REED	Absent
ROBERT M. RUNK	Aye
THOMAS A. SY	Aye

# **Appointments to Committees**

Chairman Sy made the following appointments:

**Auditing Committee**: Eric W. Connor, Harold Anderson, Todd Fragale **Governance Committee**: Sallie Reed, Daniel Antkowiak, Robert Runk

Motion made by Mr. Fragale, seconded by Mr. Runk the board approved of the committees as established by Chairman Sy.

# **Commencement of Regular Business**

Motion made by Mr. Runk, seconded by Mr. Antkowiak, the board approved to commence the business of the regular meeting:

Respectfully submitted, Harold Anderson, Secretary