TOWN OF LOCKPORT INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY

ANNUAL MEETING BOARD OF DIRECTORS

January 11th, 2018

8:25 AM - IDA Conference Room

1.1 Roll Call

Present: Vice Chairman – Eric Connor; Treasurer – Sallie Reed, Secretary – Harry Anderson; Directors Daniel Antkowiak, Robert Runk and Todd Fragale; Administrative Director – Marc Smith; Legal Counsel – Dan Seaman, Town Board - Darlene DiCarlo, member of the press Thomas Prohaska. Members **Absent**: Thomas Sy,

Vice Chairman Connor noted that the Annual Meeting of the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency is required, and called the meeting to order. The Vice Chairman noted that the meeting has been duly called and noticed to all members, and that the regularly scheduled January meeting shall also be the Annual Meeting.

Election of Chairman Pro-Tempore

On a motion by Mr. Runk seconded by Mrs. Reed the Board voted to elect Eric Connor as temporary chairman for the purposes of conducting the annual meeting and election of officers.

Election of Chairman

Nomination made by Mr. Fragale seconded by Mr. Antkowiak to elect Thomas A. Sy to be Chairman. No other nominations having been received, nominations were closed by the Chairman.

Roll call vote on the nomination of Thomas A. Sy as Chairman:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	Yes
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Yes_
ERIC W. CONNOR	Yes
TODD FRAGALE	Yes
SALLIE P. REED	Yes
ROBERT M. RUNK	Yes
THOMAS A. SY	Absent

Election of Vice Chairman

Nomination made by Mr. Runk seconded by Mr. Antkowiak to elect Eric Connor to be Vice Chairman. No other nominations having been received, nominations were closed by the Chairman.

Roll call vote on the nomination of Eric Connor as Vice Chairman:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	Yes
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Yes
ERIC W. CONNOR	Yes
TODD FRAGALE	Yes
SALLIE P. REED	Yes

ROBERT M. RUNK	Yes
THOMAS A. SY	Absent

Election of Secretary

Nomination made by Mrs. Reed seconded by Mr. Antkowiak to elect Harold Anderson to be Secretary. No other nominations having been received, nominations were closed by the Chairman

Roll call vote on the nomination of Harold Anderson as Secretary:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	Yes_
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Yes
ERIC W. CONNOR	Yes
TODD FRAGALE	Yes
SALLIE P. REED	Yes
ROBERT M. RUNK	Yes_
THOMAS A. SY	Absent

Election of Deputy Secretary

Nomination made by Mr. Runk seconded by Mr. Fragale to elect Daniel Seaman to be Deputy Secretary. No other nominations having been received, nominations were closed by the Chairman

Roll call vote on the nomination of Daniel Seaman as Deputy Secretary:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	Yes
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Yes_
ERIC W. CONNOR	Yes
TODD FRAGALE	Yes
SALLIE P. REED	Yes
ROBERT M. RUNK	Yes_
THOMAS A. SY	Absent

Election of Treasurer

Nomination made by Mr. Anderson seconded by Mr. Antkowiak to elect Sallie Reed to be Treasurer. No other nominations having been received, nominations were closed by the Chairman

Roll call vote on the nomination of Sallie Reed as Treasurer:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	Yes_
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Yes
ERIC W. CONNOR	Yes
TODD FRAGALE	Yes
SALLIE P. REED	Yes
ROBERT M. RUNK	Yes
THOMAS A. SY	Absent

Approval of the Management:

Motion made by Mr. Runk seconded by Mr. Fragale to re-approve the management contract dated 1/14/2016 between the Town of Lockport IDA and the Town of Lockport.

Roll call vote on the appointment of Marc R. Smith as Chief Executive Officer:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	Yes_
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Yes
ERIC W. CONNOR	Yes
TODD FRAGALE	Yes
SALLIE P. REED	Yes
ROBERT M. RUNK	Yes
THOMAS A. SY	Absent

Appointment of Chief Executive Officer

Motion made by Mrs. Reed seconded by Mr. Antkowiak to appoint Marc R. Smith as Chief Executive Officer, known as the Administrative Director, (pursuant to an Agreement between the Town of Lockport and the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency dated 01/14/2016).

Roll call vote on the appointment of Marc R. Smith as Chief Executive Officer:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	Yes_
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Yes
ERIC W. CONNOR	Yes
TODD FRAGALE	Yes
SALLIE P. REED	Yes
ROBERT M. RUNK	Yes
THOMAS A. SY	Absent

Appointment of Chief Financial Officer

Motion made by Mr. Runk seconded by Mr. Fragale to appoint Kathleen D. Carter at an annual contract rate of \$2,300.00 as Chief Financial Officer.

Roll call vote on the appointment of Kathleen D. Carter as Chief Financial Officer:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	Yes
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Yes
ERIC W. CONNOR	Yes
TODD FRAGALE	Yes
SALLIE P. REED	Yes
ROBERT M. RUNK	Yes
THOMAS A. SY	Absent

Appointment of Legal Counsel

Motion made by Mr. Anderson seconded by Mr. Antkowiak to appoint Seaman & Norris, LLP, Attorney for the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency at an annual contract rate of Twenty Seven Thousand One Hundred Eighty Three Dollars (\$27,183), payable in quarterly installments of Six Thousand Seven Hundred Ninety Five dollars and seventy five cents. (\$6795.75) and to authorize him, and such associate counsel as shall be deemed appropriate to act as IDA counsel in all project closings at the established rate:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	Yes
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	Yes
ERIC W. CONNOR	Yes
TODD FRAGALE	Yes
SALLIE P. REED	Yes
ROBERT M. RUNK	Yes
THOMAS A. SY	Absent

Appointment of Independent Auditor

Motion made by Mr. Antkowiak seconded by Mr. Runk to authorize Lumsden & McCormick, LLP to perform the annual audit of the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency and to cause the filing of all required financial reports with State and local agencies, at an annual contract rate of \$4,750.00:

Approved by unanimous vote of all attending members.

Designation of Bank Depositories

Motion made by Mr. Runk seconded by Mr. Anderson to authorize the Treasurer to maintain accounts in the following banks in her discretion: M&T Bank; Key Bank; Northwest Bank; Evans Bank and Citizens Bank:

Approved by unanimous vote of all attending members.

Adoption of 2018 Fee Schedule Policy & 2018 Policy Manual

Motion made by Mr. Fragale seconded by Mr. Antkowiak to adopt the 2018 Fee Schedule and re-adopt the Policy Manual for 2018, including PILOT Policy:

Approved by unanimous vote of all attending members

Establishment of Regular Meeting Dates

Motion made by Mr. Reed seconded by Mr. Runk to establish the regular meeting dates as follows: February 8, 2018, March 8, 2018, April 12, 2018, May 10, 2018; June 14, 2018, July 12, 2018, August 16, 2018, September 13, 2018, October 11, 2018, November 8, 2018, December 13, 2018, January 10, 2019:

Approved by unanimous vote of all attending members

Appointments to Committees

Vice Chairman Connor made the following appointments:

Auditing Committee: Eric W. Connor, Harold Anderson, Todd Fragale **Governance Committee**: Sallie Reed, Daniel Antkowiak, Robert Runk

Motion made by Mrs. Reed seconded by Mr. Fragale the board approved of the committees as established by Chairman Sy.

Commencement of Regular Business

Motion made by Mr. Runk seconded by Mrs. Reed, the board approved to commence the business of the regular meeting:

Respectfully submitted, Harold Anderson - Secretary