# TOWN OF LOCKPORT INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY ANNUAL MEETING BOARD OF DIRECTORS January 13<sup>th</sup>, 2022

8:00 AM – IDA Conference Room

#### 1.1 Roll Call

**Present:** Chairman – Eric Connor, Vice President – Todd Fragale, Treasurer – Robert M. Runk, Secretary – Jeannie Chatt; Directors, Darlene Di Carlo and Harry Anderson; Administrative Director – Thomas A. Sy; Legal Counsel – Dan Seaman, Tom Seaman. **Members Absent**: Daniel Antkowiak

Chairman Connor noted that the Annual Meeting of the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency is required, and called the meeting to order. The Chairman noted that the meeting has been duly called and noticed to all members, and that the regularly scheduled January meeting shall also be the Annual Meeting.

## **Election of Chairman Pro-Tempore**

On a motion by Robert M. Runk seconded by Jeanine Chatt the Board voted to elect **Darlene Di Carlo** as temporary chairman for the purposes of conducting the annual meeting and election of officers.

#### **Election of Chairman**

Nomination made by Harry Anderson, seconded by Eric W. Connor, to elect **Todd Fragale** to be Chairman. No other nominations having been received; nominations were closed by the Chairman.

Roll call vote on the nomination of **Todd Fragale** as Chairman:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	$\boxtimes$
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	
JEANINE CHATT	$\boxtimes$
ERIC W. CONNOR	$\boxtimes$
DARLENE DI CARLO	$\boxtimes$
TODD FRAGALE	$\boxtimes$
ROBERT M. RUNK	$\boxtimes$

#### **Election of Vice Chairman**

Nomination made by Darlene Di Carlo, seconded by Robert M. Runk, to elect **Eric Connor** to be Vice Chairman. No other nominations having been received; nominations were closed by the Chairman.

Roll call vote on the nomination of **Eric Connor** as Vice Chairman:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	$\boxtimes$
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	
JEANINE CHATT	$\boxtimes$
ERIC W. CONNOR	$\boxtimes$
DARLENE DI CARLO	$\boxtimes$
TODD FRAGALE	$\boxtimes$
ROBERT M. RUNK	$\boxtimes$

## **Election of Secretary**

Nomination made by Eric W. Connor, seconded by Darlene Di Carlo, to elect **Jeanine Chatt** to be Secretary. No other nominations having been received; nominations were closed by the Chairman.

Roll call vote on the nomination of Jeanine Chatt as Secretary:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	$\boxtimes$
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	
JEANINE CHATT	$\boxtimes$
ERIC W. CONNOR	$\boxtimes$
DARLENE DICARLO	$\boxtimes$
TODD FRAGALE	$\boxtimes$
ROBERT M. RUNK	$\boxtimes$

## **Election of Deputy Secretary**

Nomination made by Eric W. Connor seconded by Jeanine Chatt, to elect **Thomas A. Sy** to be Deputy Secretary. No other nominations having been received; nominations were closed by the Chairman.

Roll call vote on the nomination of **Thomas A. Sy** as Deputy Secretary:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	$\boxtimes$
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	
JEANINE CHATT	$\boxtimes$
ERIC W. CONNOR	$\boxtimes$
DARLENE DICARLO	$\boxtimes$
TODD FRAGALE	$\boxtimes$
ROBERT M. RUNK	$\boxtimes$

## **Election of Treasurer**

Nomination made by Jeanine Chatt, by Eric W. Connor, to elect **Robert M. Runk** to be Treasurer. No other nominations having been received; nominations were closed by the Chairman.

Roll call vote on the nomination of **Robert M. Runk** as Treasurer:

NAME:	VOTE:
HARRY ANDERSON	$\boxtimes$
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	
JEANINE CHATT	$\boxtimes$
ERIC W. CONNOR	$\boxtimes$
DARLENE DICARLO	$\boxtimes$
TODD FRAGALE	$\boxtimes$
ROBERT M. RUNK	$\boxtimes$

#### **Approval of the Management Contract:**

Motion made by Eric W. Connor, seconded by Robert M. Runk, to re-approve the **management contract** dated 1/14/2016 between the Town of Lockport IDA and the Town of Lockport.

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members.

## **Appointment of Chief Executive Officer**

Motion made by Robert M. Runk, seconded by Darlene Di Carlo, to appoint **Thomas A. Sy** as Chief Executive Officer, known as the Administrative Director, (pursuant to an Agreement between the Town of Lockport and the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency dated 01/14/2016).

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members.

#### **Appointment of Chief Financial Officer**

Motion made by Darlene Di Carlo, seconded by Robert M. Runk, to appoint **Kathleen D. Carter** at an annual contract rate of \$2,526.00 as Chief Financial Officer and to execute a content approved by IDA Attorneys.

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members.

## **Appointment of Legal Counsel**

Motion made by Robert M. Runk, seconded by Eric W. Connor, to appoint **Seaman & Norris, LLP**, Attorney for the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency at an annual contract rate of Twenty-Nine Thousand Eight Hundred Forty-eight and 00/100 dollars (\$29,848.00), payable in quarterly installments of Seven Thousand Four Hundred Sixty-two and 00/100 dollars (\$7,462.00) and to authorize him, and such associate counsel as shall be deemed appropriate to act as IDA counsel in all project closings at the established rate and to execute a contract for such services:

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members:

#### **Appointment of Independent Auditor**

Motion made by Darlene Di Carlo, seconded by Jeanine Chatt, to authorize **Lumsden & McCormick**, **LLP** to perform the annual audit of the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency (agreement through 2022) and to cause the filing of all required financial reports with State and local agencies, at an annual contract rate of \$4,750.00:

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members.

#### **Designation of Bank Depositories**

Motion made by Harry Anderson, seconded by Darlene Di Carlo, to authorize the Treasurer to maintain accounts in the following banks in his discretion: M&T Bank; Key Bank; Northwest Bank; Evans Bank and Citizens Bank:

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members.

#### Adoption of 2021 Fee Schedule Policy & 2022 Policy Manual

Motion made by Eric W. Connor, seconded by Jeanine Chatt to adopt the 2022 Fee Schedule and re-adopt the Policy Manual for 2022, including PILOT Policy:

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members

## **Establishment of Regular Meeting Dates**

Motion made by Jeanine Chatt, seconded by Robert M. Runk, to establish the regular meeting dates as follows: February 10, 2022, March 10, 2022, April 14, 2022, May 12, 2022; June 9, 2022, July 14, 2022, August 11, 2022, September 8, 2022, October 13, 2022, November 10, 2022, December 8, 2022:

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members

## **Appointments to Committees**

Chairman Todd Fragale made the following appointments:

Chairman roud Fragaie made the for	lowing appointments.	
Auditing Committee:		
Governance Committee:		
Motion made by committees as established by Chairn	-	the board approved of the 
Commencement of Regular Business Motion made by Darlene Di Carlo, se of the regular January Board meeting	conded by Robert M. Ru	nk, the board approved to commence the business

Respectfully submitted, Jeanine Chatt - Secretary