# TOWN OF LOCKPORT INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AGENCY ANNUAL MEETING BOARD OF DIRECTORS January 12<sup>th</sup>, 2023 8:00 AM – IDA Conference Room

## Call to Order at 8:28 am

# **Election of Chairman Pro-Tempore:**

On a motion by **Robert M. Runk** seconded by **Jeanine Chatt** the Board voted to elect **Darlene Di Carlo** as temporary chairman for the purposes of conducting the annual meeting and election of officers.

#### **Election of Chairman:**

Nomination made by **Jeannine Chatt** seconded by **Daniel Antkowiak** to elect **Todd Fragale** to be Chairman. No other nominations having been received; nominations were closed by the Chairman.

Roll call vote on the nomination of **Todd Fragale** as Chairman:

NAME:	VOTE:
KRISTIN ANDERSON	$\boxtimes$
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	$\boxtimes$
JEANINE CHATT	$\boxtimes$
DARLENE DI CARLO	$\boxtimes$
TODD FRAGALE	$\boxtimes$
ROBERT M. RUNK	$\boxtimes$

## **Election of Vice Chairman:**

Nomination made by **Robert M. Runk** seconded by **Jeanine Chatt** to elect **Darlene Di Carlo** to be Vice Chairman. No other nominations having been received; nominations were closed by the Chairman.

Roll call vote on the nomination of **Darlene Di Carlo** as Vice Chairman:

NAME:	VOTE:
KRISTIN ANDERSON	$\boxtimes$
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	$\boxtimes$
JEANINE CHATT	$\boxtimes$
DARLENE DI CARLO	$\boxtimes$
TODD FRAGALE	$\boxtimes$
ROBERT M. RUNK	$\boxtimes$

## **Election of Secretary:**

Nomination made by **Darlene Di Carlo** seconded by **Daniel Antkowiak** to elect **Jeanine Chatt** to be Secretary. No other nominations having been received, nominations were closed by the Chairman

Roll call vote on the nomination of **Jeanine Chatt** as Secretary:

NAME:	VOTE:
KRISTIN ANDERSON	$\boxtimes$
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	$\boxtimes$
JEANINE CHATT	$\boxtimes$
DARLENE DI CARLO	$\boxtimes$
TODD FRAGALE	$\boxtimes$
ROBERT M. RUNK	$\boxtimes$

# **Election of Deputy Secretary:**

Nomination made by Jeanine Chatt seconded by Daniel Antkowiak to elect Thomas A. Sy to be Deputy Secretary. No other nominations having been received, nominations were closed by the Chairman

Roll call vote on the nomination of **Thomas A. Sy** as Deputy Secretary:

NAME:	VOTE:
KRISTIN ANDERSON	$\boxtimes$
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	$\boxtimes$
JEANINE CHATT	$\boxtimes$
DARLENE DI CARLO	$\boxtimes$
TODD FRAGALE	$\boxtimes$
ROBERT M. RUNK	$\boxtimes$

#### **Election of Treasurer:**

Nomination made by **Daniel Antkowiak** seconded by **Jeanine Chatt** to elect **Robert M. Runk** to be Treasurer. No other nominations having been received, nominations were closed by the Chairman

Roll call vote on the nomination of **Robert M. Runk** as Treasurer:

NAME:	VOTE:
KRISTIN ANDERSON	$\boxtimes$
DANIEL ANTKOWIAK	$\boxtimes$
JEANINE CHATT	$\boxtimes$
DARLENE DI CARLO	$\boxtimes$
TODD FRAGALE	$\boxtimes$
ROBERT M. RUNK	$\boxtimes$

## **Approval of the Management Contract:**

Motion made by Robert M. Runk seconded by Daniel Antkowiak to re-approve the management contract dated 1/14/2016 between the Town of Lockport IDA and the Town of Lockport.

Approved by a vote (5-0-1) of all attending members.

## **Appointment of Chief Executive Officer:**

Motion made by **Robert M. Runk** seconded by **Darlene Di Carlo** to appoint **Thomas A. Sy** as Chief Executive Officer, known as the Administrative Director, (pursuant to an Agreement between the Town of Lockport and the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency dated 01/14/2016).

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members.

# **Appointment of Chief Financial Officer:**

Motion made by **Kristin Anderson** seconded by **Robert M. Runk** to appoint **Kathleen D. Carter** at an annual contract rate of \$2,600.00 as Chief Financial Officer and to execute a content approved by IDA Attorneys:

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members.

#### **Appointment of Legal Counsel:**

Motion made by **Darlene Di Carlo** seconded by **Jeanine Chatt** to appoint **Seaman & Norris, LLP**, Attorney for the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency at an annual contract rate of Thirty Thousand Five Hundred dollars and 00 cents (\$30,500.00), payable in quarterly installments of Seven Thousand Six Hundred Twenty-five dollars and 00 cents (\$7,625.00) and to authorize him, and such associate counsel as shall be deemed appropriate to act as IDA counsel in all project closings at the established rate and to execute a contract for such services:

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members.

## **Appointment of Independent Auditor:**

Motion made by **Robert M. Runk** seconded by **Kristin Anderson** to authorize **Lumsden & McCormick**, LLP to perform the annual audit of the Town of Lockport Industrial Development Agency and to cause the filing of all required financial reports with State and local agencies, at an annual contract rate of \$4,800.00:

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members.

## **Designation of Bank Depositories:**

Motion made by **Robert M. Runk** seconded by **Darlene Di Carlo** to authorize the Treasurer to maintain accounts in the following banks in his discretion: M&T Bank; Key Bank; Northwest Bank; Evans Bank and Citizens Bank:

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members.

#### Adoption of 2023 Fee Schedule Policy & 2023 Policy Manual:

Motion made by **Jeanine Chatt** seconded by **Darlene Di Carlo** to adopt the 2023 Fee Schedule and re-adopt the Policy Manual for 2023, including PILOT Policy:

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members.

## **Establishment of Regular Meeting Dates:**

Motion made by **Robert M. Runk** seconded by **Jeanine Chatt** to establish the regular meeting dates as follows: February 9, 2023; March 9, 2023; April 13, 2023; May 11, 2023; June 8, 2023; July 13, 2023; August 10, 2023; September 14, 2023; October 12, 2023; November 9, 2023; December 14, 2023:

Approved by unanimous vote (6-0) of all attending members.

# **Appointments to Committees:**

Chairman Todd Fragale made the following appointments:

Auditing Committee: Darlene DiCarlo, Kristin Anderson

Governance Committee: Robert Runk, Dan Antkowiak, Jeanine Chatt

Motion made by **Kristin Anderson** seconded by **Darlene Di Carlo** to approve the committees as established by Chairman **Todd Fragale**.

# **Commencement of Regular Business:**

Motion made by **Robert M. Runk** seconded by **Jeanine Chatt**; the board approved to commence the business of the regular January Board meeting.

Respectfully submitted, Jeanine Chatt - Secretary